Hurry up cricket fans, APL is knocking the door


    Its a good news for Nepalese cricket fans that there’s a cricket tournament in TU ground. Altogether six countries of Asia are going to participate the Asian Premier League 20-20  Cricket 2017, starting on June 19. Nepal’s home ground is selected as the venue which will be hosted by The Cricket Control Board of Chandigarh Punjab (India). Along with  Nepal, other five countries viz. India, Afghanistan, UAE, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will participate in the tournament. Excellent 4 from the round robin league will be selected for the semifinals of the league tournament. In the tournament, there will be total 10 matches (15 round robin league matches, 2 Semifinals, a final match and another for third place match). The host has selected Nepal’s  TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur as a venue. The tournament winner gets  Rs. 25 lakh, runner-up gets Rs. 10 lakh and a second runner-up team will win a cash prize of Rs 5 lakh.
    In addition to providing opportunities in several countries, and emerging players, an amateur competition for the development of cricket is going to be held.
    The tournament is aided by National Sports Council of Nepal also.
    Sony Six will live telecast of Asian Premier League 2017 T-20 Cricket from Nepal.

    Facebook Comments


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here